Disability-related health supports

Since 1 October 2019, additional disability-related health supports have been available to purchase using NDIS funding. The typical types of support available can be grouped into eight ‘support type’ categories. 

The following list of fundable supports is not exhaustive, and supports may be delivered in a range of ways.

  • Dysphagia supports
  • Respiratory supports
  • Nutrition supports
  • Diabetes management supports
  • Continence supports
  • Wound and pressure care supports.
  • Podiatry supports
  • Epilepsy supports.

Find out more about the disability-related health support areas .

This page current as of
29 November 2021