Independent Pricing Review – Provider Forums

Posted on 14 September 2017

An Independent Pricing Review of NDIS supports is currently being undertaken by McKinsey & Company on behalf of the NDIA. The Review will assess the NDIA’s pricing strategy and approach, as well as specific price settings for supports and services that are critical to the Scheme’s market stewardship role and the path to price deregulation.

Given the vital role providers play in delivering the NDIS, a key component of the Review is provider engagement and consultation. As such, the Review team will be conducting a series of open provider forums throughout September 2017 and we invite providers to attend. The forums represent an opportunity for providers to give feedback on NDIS support pricing and its impact on provider economics and the Transition to Full Scheme. Providers should not feel the need to resubmit feedback that they may have already provided.

The forum schedule is as follows:


City/Town

Date and time

Venue

Address

Registration link

RSVP deadline

Adelaide

Thursday 7 September
9am – 1pm

Adelaide Pavilion

Veale Gardens
Corner of South Terrace & Peacock Rd, Adelaide SA 5000

Register now (external)

COB Wednesday 6 September

Townsville

Monday 11 September
9am – 1pm

Townsville Mercure

166 Woolcock St,
Townsville QLD 4812

Register now (external)

COB Friday 8 September

Melbourne

Wednesday 13 September
9am – 1pm

Victoria University – Flinders Street Campus

Level 12, 300 Flinders St,
Melbourne VIC 3000

Register now (external)

COB Monday 11 September

Darwin

Friday 15 September
9am – 1pm

Darwin Convention Centre

10 Stokes Hill Rd,
Darwin NT 0800

Register now (external)

COB Wednesday 13 September

Canberra

Tuesday 19 September
9am – 12.30pm
2pm - 5.30pm

Hellenic Club

Matilda St,
Phillip ACT 2606

Register now (external)

COB Friday 15 September

Sydney

Wednesday 20 September
9am – 12.30pm
2pm - 5.30pm

Hilton Sydney

488 George St,
Sydney NSW 2000

Register now (external)

COB Monday 18 September

Newcastle

Thursday 21 September
9am – 1pm

Wests City
Newcastle Club

Corner of Union St & King St, Newcastle West NSW 2302

Register now (external)

COB Tuesday 19 September

Online Forum

Tuesday 26 September
Time TBC

Online

Details to be provided at a later date

Register now (external)

COB Friday 22 September

Campbell Town

Thursday 5 October
9am - 12.30pm

The Grange
Meeting & Function Centre

Commonwealth Lane
Campbell Town,
Tasmania 7210

Register now (external)

COB Tuesday 3 October

Providers can register to attend a forum by following the relevant link in the table above.

If you have any queries, please send an email (external email link).